د. وليد عبدالله

أكمل الدكتور وليد البكالوريوس (بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة) في الطب والجراحة العامة من كلية الطب جامعة الإسكندرية، واحدة من كليات الطب الرائدة في مصر. تليها درجة الماجستير في طب العيون من نفس المدرسة الطبية بعد ثلاث سنوات من الإقامة. في عام 2002، بعد الانتهاء من امتحاناته، تم قبوله عضواً في المجلس الدولي لطب العيون - كامبريدج في المملكة المتحدة. في عام 2004، أكمل الزمالة في الكلية الملكية للأطباء والجراحين في غلاسكو المملكة المتحدة.

يحمل د. وليد وحدة طب عيون الأطفال والحول وجراحات العين التجميلية. حصل على زمالة التدريب من جامعة ليموج في فرنسا في عام 2007-2008 كما حصل على تدريب الزمالة من معهد العين بالمر باسكوم في ميامي، فلوريدا - والمرتب كمعهد العيون رقم 1 للخمس سنوات الماضية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في عام 2010.

على مدى السنوات الـ 11 الماضية، عمل الدكتور وليد في مستشفى ومراكز مغربي للعيون السلسلة الرائدة في علاج العيون في الشرق الأوسط حيث بدأ في مدينة جدة- المملكة العربية السعودية، كأخصائي عيون ماراٍ بالقاهرة ودبي ومستقراً في مسقط سلطنة عمان كمستشار للعيون ورئيس القسم الخاص به.

Dr. Walid M. Abdalla

post title



Dr. Walid completed his (M.B.B.Ch) Bachelor in Medicines and General Surgery from the Faculty of Medicine Alexandria University, one of the leading Medical Schools in Egypt; followed by a Masters Degree in Ophthalmology from the same medical school after three years of residency. In 2002, after finishing his exams and became a member of the International Council of Ophthalmology - Cambridge UK. In 2004, he completed his fellowship in Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons in Glasgow UK.

Currently, Dr. Walid is the head of the pediatric ophthalmology, strabismus and oculoplasty department at the Eye Consultants Clinic. He obtained a training fellowship from Limoges University in France in the year 2007-2008 also he obtained fellowship training from Bascom Palmer Eye Institute in Miami, Florida – ranked No. 1 Ophthalmic Institute for the last 5 years in USA in 2010.

For the last 11 years, Dr. Walid had worked in Magrabi Eye Hospital and Centers, a leading ophthalmic chain in the Middle East. He started in Jeddah-KSA, as an ophthalmic specialist and then moved to Cairo, Dubai, and finally in Muscat Oman as an ophthalmic consultant & Chief of his department.